top of page

211219: My First Tattoo Experience

Updated: Feb 3, 2022

HAPPY NEW YEAR!. So we've reached 2020, and it seems like I have changed some beliefs that I used to strongly hold to. Hope it will be the same for some of you, and for the better of all of us!~ ;)


Fine. I'm still not sold on getting a real tattoo, so I dropped by an event called Public Garden at Suntec Convention Hall to get a Jagua Henna tattoo by Henndrawn.


Was skeptical because I wasn't sure on how it'll come out on tanned skin but whatever #gojer :) Almost went into the wrong hall. Freaking hate conventions but oh well. I said I'd do it and I did it.


Just so you know, I hate traditional Henna. Everything about it: cultural connotations, colours, aesthetic style.. you name it, I hate it.


Whatever, I finally got the courage to get one. Not like it/they were scary but I just really didn't want to have something on me, by choice, that I might hate.


My heart was beating so fast when it was my turn because I walked in with only 2 clip images and a very brief description of what I wanted and where.


Without hesitation, the ladyboss started to freehand pipe it down so beautifully!. She tried to make small talk to make it less awkward but I was too excited to open up. Got quite a few advice which is going to be useful because I see that this might be my new addiction!.

Weird flex but ok

I trusted them the most and they did not disappoint. This was 30 SGD and while it may be price point for something temporary to some people, it is beyond me how I feel so relieved that I decided to go with it and with them because the end product was better than what I wanted. The assurance is real!!

$30
Taken by new iPhone 11 lol

Really glad that their design is not those outdated typical henna type!! More pictures right after the job was done.


I was too lazy to keep the sleeves from smudging so I went to buy a new top nearby. Wix is not a site for multiple photos I think.


Damn embarrassing because I didn't clean shave my armpit. Really didn't think it through this impulse.


Okay maybe I don't know how to use this site properly.


Was cold for the rest of the day but it was so worth it!. The ink dries up pretty quick and after about 1 hour later I wiped off the peels using warm water.


Stains looks non-existent at first which was quite worrisome but it's not like I expected much.


When I got home a few hours later, the stain started appearing and it was so cool!~


I was freaking excited okay!! She even got the placement just right and I think that it enhances the bicep muscle I never knew I had.


Last picture before I called it a day and go to sleep. Still impressed she drew it close to my vision without any prior info. It's amazing how she completely managed to avoid the aesthetic styles that I was not gunning for without needing me to say word-for-word. It's as though she was psychic~ #talent


When I woke up the next morning!. So now we know that it does come off well even on a slightly more tanned skin than her usual clientele~


Check out the amazing details!. Even with minimal shading, I think that her drawing skills are truly legit. It's so nice to meet people who are good with fine arts who aren't backdated.

Yes it's Ice Lemon Tea and a knife
Them details for a small piece!

The stain lasted for a good 2-3 weeks depending on how well you take care of it. Mine lasted for a good month and I loved it!! ^^ \m/


That's all for this quick post. I hope that you will have the courage to go for what you want this decade. Along with the strength to see it through.


Thank you and wishing you good health and a beautiful life!~ ^^ \m/


EZTS8 <3

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page